Ilaje Communities Are In Ondo, Not Ogun – State Govt

Ondo State government yesterday said Irokun, Obinehin, Idigbengben and Araromi seaside communities do not belong to Ogun State.

Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Mrs. Bamidele Ademola-Olateju, in a statement, said  these communities are within Ilaje Local Government Area of the state.

She also clarified that these Ikaje seaside communities are not subject of dispute before the National Boundary Commission, adding that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has always conducted elections there as part of Ondo State.

The statement reads:”The press statement issued by Ogun State Government, based on the recent white paper issued by Ondo state, recognizing the traditional institutions of IROKUN , OBINEHIN, IDIGBENGBEN and ARAROMI seaside, has been brought to the attention of the Ondo State Government. The Government has decided to respond as follows in order to set the records straight.

“Irokun, Obinehin, Idigbengben and Araromi seaside are…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Breaking: Supreme Court refuses to nullify Atiku’s nomination as PDP presidential candidate

Mark Finchem: Arizona GOP secretary of state nominee stands by election conspiracy theories in debate