Senate shuffles committees, hands Adeyemi, Yahaya new appointments 

The Senator representing Kogi-West, Smart Adeyemi; the Senator representing Kebbi North, Yahaya Abdullahi, and three other senators have been appointed as committee heads.

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, during the plenary, announced minor changes to the chairmanship of the Senate standing committees

Five out of the 67 standing committees were affected by the swapping of chairmanship positions and the appointment of new ones.

Following the announcement, Senator Smart Adeyemi, who was the former Chairman of the Committee on Aviation has been moved to chair the Committee on Federal Capital Territory.

Also, the former Senate Leader, Senator Abdullahi Yahaya, now chairs the Committee of Agriculture and Rural Development.

Meanwhile, Ekiti-South Senator, Biodun Olujimi, formerly with the Committee on Diaspora and Inter-Governmental Agencies has been assigned to chair the Committee on Aviation.

In the same vein, the former Deputy Minority Leader, Senator…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

DJ Cuppy fumes, says men only want her because of her father, Otedola’s, influence

Putin ‘should have nuked Queen’s funeral’, Russian propagandist says